MAINELLI, Mayor	RESOLVED: That the Court of Common
	Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of London on Thursday 25 th April 2024, doth
	hereby appoint the following Committee until the first meeting of the Court in April, 2025

MARKETS BOARD

1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

• 15 Members elected by the Court of Common Council at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service on the Court at the time of their appointment

Together with three non-voting observers (who shall not count towards the quorum) representing the views of tenants at the three markets, one each to be nominated annually by the Chair of the:-

- · the Smithfield Market Tenants' Association
- the London Fish Merchant Association (Billingsgate), and
- · the New Spitalfields Market Tenants' Association

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any five Members.

3. Membership 2024/25

- 3 (3) Brian Desmond Francis Mooney BEM, Deputy for three years
- 3 (3) Charles Edward Lord OBE JP, Deputy for three years
- 3 (3) Wendy Mead OBE for three years
- 2 (2) Suzanne Ornsby KC for two years
- 2 (2) James Henry George Pollard, Deputy for three years
- 3 (3) Alderman Alison Gowman
- 3 (3) Gregory Alfred Lawrence
- 3 (3) Catherine Sidony McGuinness CBE
- 2 (2) Madush Gupta, Deputy
- 3 (2) Henry Llewellyn Michael Jones MBE
- 3 (2) Oliver Sells KC
- 3 (1) Hugh Selka
- 3 (1) James Tumbridge
- 3 (1) Philip Woodhouse

Vacancy

The Members referred to in paragraph 1

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

(a) oversight of the management of all matters relating to Smithfield Market, Billingsgate Market and New Spitalfields Market and the letting of all premises therein.